Breaking News

Five members appointed in the Film Development and Censor Board

Kathmandu: The Ministry of Communications has appointed vacant members of the Film Development Board and Film Investigation Committee. Arjun Kumar Dangol of Nuwakot, Prakash Bhattarai of Morang, and Fanindra Kumar Katwal (Raj) have been appointed as vacant members of the board.

Dangol is a filmmaker and singer. Bhattarai is a director and Katwal is a film actor.

Santosh Kumar Thapa of Okhaldhunga and Meenakshi Koirala of Morang have been appointed to the Censor Board.

Giving certificates to the appointed members at a function organized at the Ministry of Communications, Minister for Communications Parbat Gurung urged them to play a role in creating a film sector without distortion and inconsistency.

He urged the appointed members to work with dignity. Chairman of the Film Development Board Dayaram Dahal was also present on the occasion. Everyone's term will be two years.

No comments