Breaking News

Mayor's Cup Cricket: APF's 10th consecutive win, Mayor-11's winning start

Kathmandu: APF has won the Mayor's Cup ODI cricket for the second time in a row. APF defeated Nepal Police Club by one wicket in a match played at Kirtipur Maidan on Sunday. 

APF completed the target of 259 runs set by the police by losing the wicket in 49 overs. Sandeep Jora and Subash Khakurel scored 61 and 50 runs respectively in APF's victory. 

Earlier, winning the toss and batting first, Police lost seven wickets in 50 overs and scored 258 runs. Dipendra Singh Airy scored a century for the Police. This is also Dipendra's first century. APF's Sharad Bheswakar took three wickets, Avinash Bohara two, and Amar Rautela one.

Similarly, Kathmandu Mayor-11 defeated Bagmati Pradesh by 94 runs in a match played at Mulpani Cricket Ground. Bagmati, who had set a target of 245 for victory, was bowled out for 150 in 34 overs with three balls to spare. Mayor-11 captain Sandeep Lamichhane took three wickets. Similarly, Bipin Khatri and Anil Kharel took two wickets each.

Batting first after losing the toss, Mayor-11 lost wickets in 50 overs and scored 244 runs. 

No comments