Breaking News

The three-point agreement between the government and the rebel group is as follows

Kathmandu: The government and Netra Bikram Chand Biplav-led CPN (Maoist) have signed a three-point agreement.

The agreement was signed in the presence of Prime Minister KP Sharma Oli and CPN-B General Secretary Netra Bikram Chand Biplob at a function at the National Assembly on Friday.

The MoU was signed by Ram Bahadur Thapa Badal and Khadga Bahadur Bishwakarma.

What is in the agreement between them?

1. Both sides, the Government of Nepal and the Communist Party of Nepal (Biplav), have agreed to resolve the country's political problems through dialogue.

2. The Communist Party of Nepal (Biplav) has agreed to conduct all its political activities peacefully.

3. The Government of Nepal (Biplav) has agreed to lift the ban on the Communist Party of Nepal, release imprisoned party leaders and cadres, and dismiss all cases.

The government has stated that it has been trying to hold talks with the group, which has been banned by the government for the past two years.

Both sides are confident that the agreement will help in peaceful politics.

No comments